Active holiday in the Montafon

Active on holiday – a picture-perfect winter

Get close nature while doing something for your body in a healthy manner comes easy in the middle of snow-covered summits in Vorarlberg. An active holiday in Austria couldn’t be any more comfortable. Schruns, located in the heart of the Montafon, continues to impress holidaymakers, year in year out, with a multifaceted programme. Those leading an active life certainly wouldn’t want to do without it on holiday. 

Skiing and snowboarding in a model winter make your active holiday in Schruns a special treat. In the evening the slopes become toboggan runs for the whole family. All of that and much more make a winter in Schruns become a winter fairy tale come true; an active holiday beyond compare.

Your active holiday in winter

The Montafon is known to attract winter sports enthusiasts and pleasure holidaymakers far beyond its borders. This comes as no surprise as the winter in Vorarlberg is picture-perfect – this region around Löwen Hotel presents itself covered in a blanket of thick snow, flooded with sunshine and simply charming. Quaint snow scenery unfolds around the four-star hotel inviting visitors to enjoy sporty skiing and enjoyable walks. Active on holiday is more than just a slogan in Schruns – it is an approach to life. See for yourself and take a look at the sports programme for your winter holiday in Vorarlberg.

inter in the Montafon – an overview

Skiing & snowboarding: 250 km of slopes, 61 lifts, most of which are state of the art. The Ski regions in the Montafon offer boundless skiing pleasure. For the whole family, for couples and for lone travellers. A must for your active holiday in winter. More about skiing in Schruns ...

Tobogganing: The sled, one of the most traditional means of transportation, plays a decisive role in and around Schruns, which is why you’ll find countless toboggan runs in close proximity. Whether rapid or unhurried with the family – simply discover the slopes on two runners at night. More about tobogganing in the Montafon ...

Cross-country skiing: Sporty and casual cross-country enthusiasts spend a fulfilled active holiday in the Montafon. Close to 100 km of trials – classic and sportive – cover the region. All runs are perfectly groomed. More about cross-country skiing in the Montafon ...Ski area Montafon

Winter hiking: 20 hiking trails and countless guided tours allow you to experience the mountains of the Montafon up close. Dive head-first into the glistening white and enjoy the incomparable tranquillity. To relax, but also for group entertainment. Numerous hiking trails in all levels of difficulty make for multifaceted active holidays. More about winter hiking in the Montafon ...

Winter active: In addition to the classic winter programme, special offers complete your active holiday. Ice sports, paragliding, Pistenbully rides and carriage rides make for a multifaceted winter holiday. With a programme so diverse you will discover something new in the Montafon every day. More about the further offerings in Schruns ...

Winter holiday in the Montafon © Dietmar Walse

A very special hotel service: ski passes are available at reception, saving time and allowing you to dive into the joys of winter without long waiting times. Another advantage: Löwen Hotel is only a few steps away from the mountain railways and, therefore, winter sports joy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Löwen Hotel in Schruns.
We are happy to assist you with planning your individual active holiday in Vorarlberg and look forward to special moments of holiday happiness in the Montafon.

 

SEND US YOUR NON-BINDING ENQIRY NOW

Aktivurlaub im Montafon

Aktiv im Urlaub – ein Winter wie im Bilderbuch

Der Natur ganz nah und dabei noch auf gesunde Art und Weise aktiv etwas für Ihren Körper tun. Inmitten von schneebedeckten Gipfeln ist das ein Leichtes in Vorarlberg. Aktivurlaub in Österreich könnte nicht angenehmer sein. Schruns, im Herzen des Montafons, begeistert Urlauber Jahr für Jahr mit seinem abwechslungsreichen Winterprogramm.

Wer einen aktiven Lebensstil führt, will schließlich auch im Urlaub nicht darauf verzichten. Ski fahren und Snowboarden im Vorzeige-Winter lassen Aktivferien in Schruns zum Genuss werden. Abends verwandeln sich die Skipisten in Rodelbahnen für die ganze Familie. Das und noch vieles mehr macht den Winter in Schruns zum wahr gewordenen Wintermärchen. Aktivurlaub, der seinesgleichen sucht.

Ihre Aktivurlaub im Winter

Als Anziehungspunkt für Wintersportler und Genussurlauber ist das Montafon weit über seine Grenzen hinweg bekannt. Kein Wunder, denn der Winter in Vorarlberg ist so, wie man ihn nur von Postkarten kennt. Tief verschneit, sonnendurchflutet und einfach charmant.
Rund um das Löwen Hotel in Schruns breitet sich eine malerische Schneelandschaft aus. Sie lädt zum sportlichen Skifahren ein, aber auch zu genussvollen Spaziergängen. „Aktiv im Urlaub“ ist in Schruns nicht nur ein Slogan – hier wird Aktivität gelebt. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst und werfen Sie einen Blick auf die zahlreichen Sportangebote für Ihren winterlichen Aktivurlaub in Vorarlberg.

Winter im Montafon – ein Überblick

Skifahren & Snowboarden: 250 Pistenkilometer, 61 Liftanlagen und die meisten davon topmodern. Die Skigebiete im Montafon bieten weitläufiges Pistenvergnügen. Für die ganze Familie, für Paare und für Individualisten. Ein Fixpunkt für Ihren Aktivurlaub im Winter. Mehr zu Skiferien in Österreich ...

Rodeln: Der Schlitten als eines der urigsten Fortbewegungsmittel spielt eine große Rolle in und rund um Schruns. Daher finden Sie ganz in der Nähe unzählige Rodelbahnen. Ob rasant oder gemütlich mit der Familie – nächtens erkunden Sie die Pisten einfach auf zwei Kufen. Mehr zu Rodeln im Montafon ...

Langlaufen: Sportliche wie auch gemütliche Langläufer verbringen erfüllte Aktivferien im Montafon. Beinahe 100 Kilometer Langlaufloipen durchziehen die Region. Natürlich sind die Loipen bestens gespurt und gepflegt. Mehr zum Langlaufen im Montafon ...

Winterwandern: 20 Wanderwege und unzählige geführte Touren lassen Sie die Montafoner Bergwelt hautnah erleben. Stürzen Sie sich also hinein in das glitzernde Weiß und genießen Sie die unvergleichliche Ruhe. Zum Erholen oder auch zum Vergnügen in der Gruppe. Die zahlreichen Wanderwege für jede Schwierigkeitsstufe bringen Abwechslung in Ihre Aktivferien. Mehr zum Winterwandern im Montafon ...

Winter-Aktiv: Zusätzlich zum klassischen Winterprogramm runden besondere Angebote Ihren Aktivurlaub ab. Sport am Eis, Paragleiten, Pistenbully-Fahren oder Kutschenfahrten bringen Abwechslung in Ihre Winterferien. Das Programm ist so vielfältig, dass Sie im Montafon jeden Tag etwas Neues entdecken können. Mehr zu den sonstigen Angeboten in Schruns ...

Winterurlaub im Montafon © Dietmar Walse

Ein besonderer Service des Hauses: Die Skipässe sind direkt an der Rezeption erhältlich. Somit sparen Sie Zeit und können sogleich ins Wintervergnügen starten. Ein weiteres Plus: Das Löwen Hotel liegt nur wenige Meter von den Bergbahnen entfernt. Damit trennen Sie lediglich ein paar Schritte von Ihrem Wintersportvergnügen.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie im Löwen Hotel in Schruns aufs Herzlichste willkommen zu heißen. Gerne helfen wir Ihnen dabei, Ihren individuellen Aktivurlaub in Vorarlberg zu planen. 

SCHICKEN SIE UNS IHRE UNVERBINDLICHE URLAUBSANFRAGE

und freuen Sie sich auf ganz besondere Urlaubsglücksmomente im Montafon.